Summa is almost here…

I love the sweet summatime! Weather is warming up, and the Grill is even hotter. Steak season is back baby (I told you how to make the best one in this blog a while back).

A couple of things on you boy Salsa:

I’m going to make this summer Rock…as in Rolling Rock rock on.jpgbeers or “ponies” if you will. I’ve been loving me some rocks ever since my local grocery store did a ridulous sale for 12 bottles for 6 bucks. You kidding me? I pay like 12 bucks a beer at some places down town. 12 bottle for 6 bones is a steal! Been sippin these bad boys ever since and will continue to do so for the duration of the summer.

In other news and notes, Five Guys and In-n-Out were voted the two best burgers in america yesterday. If you’ve been reading the blog for a while, my second ever blog posted on salsa speaks was titled “Talkin Burgers” where I told you that Five guys and In-n-Out were the best two burgers in America. That was 3+ years ago! I’m a man of the people and I know my stuff.

Song of the summer?

Des-Pa-Cito! (po-quito po-quito) so catchy and so awesome. I kinda like the original version better than the bieber one, but they’re both amazing. You can’t not listen to the song and want to move your body a little to the beat. Great tune.

Basketball is wrapping up

We’ll finally get Lebron vs. the Warriors part two in a few weeks, and I fully expect the Warriors to crush the Cavs. Time will tell.

steph bron.jpeg

I bought a spinner. I’m not sure why,  but I’ll write a blog on this thing at a later time. If it’s a craze that’s taking over the nation, I want in  on it. I love tspinner.JPGrends, I‘ve blogged about the most popular (and dumbest) trends of the past 20 years or so. If it’s hot in the streets, I need to be part of it. I’m excited to see my spinner in the next few days.

 

I got a new iPad. If you’ll remember, I broke my iPad a few months ago, and finally saved up a few nickles for a new one. Now I have a bunch of new Netflix shows to catch up on. I blogged about the top shows on Netflix a while back, and those are some great suggestions if you haven’t seen them.

I also have a list of books I want to check out this summer. I may even do a book blog, but I read an article the other day with some great recommendations, so I may turn it into a series or something if people like them.

I plan on doing some more blogging than I have been, but that remains to be seen. Not sure how much time I’ll have to sit down and come up with some solid and interesting stuff for you guys to read. Page views have been actually rising tremendously recently, and I can’t figure out why. Maybe some of you are finding this site for the first time and getting sucked down the drain of random shit we discuss here.

It’s a nice little anonymous community they we’ve built and I’m grateful for all of you loyal readers, I hope this blog brings back some good memories for the long time guys and gives a good window to who we are for the newbies.

Get out there and enjoy you some summer. Happy early memorial day my friends.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

