Last Night’s Game 7 between the Cubs and Indians is why I love that I love sports. (Bonus list: my top 6 baseball games of all time)

Game 7 of the World Series last night was everything I hoped it would be. It was amazing. Absolutely amazing.

The game had it all. twists, turns, drama, rain, extra innings, story lines out the ass. Never before have I seen a game exceed the hype, and there was an enormous amount of hype going into the game. Phenomenal stuff start to finish from both sides, made for an absolute joy to watch as a sports fan.

I work with a bunch of people that don’t really like or follow sports at all. That’s fine and all, but it kinda blows my mind that they’re missing out on one of the greatest experiences I’ve ever had watching an event. Once or twice a year I’m absolutely gripped by the anxiety of sports, and last night was one I’ll remember for a long, long time. The game was so tense, I couldn’t even sit down. I only recall the Pats/Seahawks Superbowl as the last time I’ve been so emotionally invested in a game, in which I have no teams playing in (Atlanta sports). I watched game 7 last night at a packed sports bar, and it was some of the most fun I’ve ever had watching a sporting event. A memory I’ll cherish for a long time.

Speaking of memorable baseball games… There’s very few that i’ll remember forever, and here they are off the top of my head.

Top 6 Baseball Games of All Time

Last Nights World Series Game 7 (cubs win in extras).

Arron bleepin boone putting the yankees past the sox in game 7 of the 2003 ALCS

David Ortiz getting the Sox over the hump past the Yankees in 2004 (walk off in game 4/ game winning hit in game 5

  1. Florida Marlins winning in 97 with Edgar Rentaria’s walk off hit in extra innings.

  1. Louis Gonzalez of Rivera in Game 7 of the 2001 World Series for the diamondbacks.

  1. Game 162 in 2011 for the Tampa Bay Rays where they beat the Yankees on the last day to sneak into the playoffs (mainly because I was in the building watching it). This is regarded as the greatest night in baseball History. Pandemonium.

Leave a Reply

