Things I love: My old book of DVD’s

Classic’s upon classics upon classics.

I found my old DVD book when I was cleaning out my closet the other day. Man what a trip down memory lane that was. I used to keep my book in the trunk of my car at all times back in the day. I was always ready for a date or even just a simple night of shenanigans with the boys. I have mostly Comedies, and Rom-Coms and a some awesome TV shows. Some Gems include:

  • Chapelle’s Show (Season 1 and 2)
  • Ali G show (seasons 1 and 2)
  • Always sunny (seasons 1-4)
  • The wire (seasons 1-5)
  • Old School
  • Wedding Crashers
  • Superbad
  • Tropic Thunderwedding-crashers
  • Cool Runnings
  • Mighty Ducks
  • Point Break
  • Bad Santa
  • Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle
  • The Departed
  • Oceans 11
  • The Patriot
  • Beerfest
  • Zoolander
  • Meet the Parents
  • You Me and Dupree
  • Friday
  • Chris Farley SNL
  • Two for the Money
  • Out Cold
  • Gone baby Gone
  • 21
  • Wedding Crashers
  • 2 Fast 2 Furious
  • Waiting
  • Walking Tallold school dvd.jpg
  • Joe Dirt
  • Happy Gilmore
  • The Rundown
  • Mr Deeds
  • Talladega Nights
  • Rush Hour 1,2
  • Lock stock and Two Smoking Barrels
  • Traffic
  • Roadtrip
  • Inside Man
  • The Town

Back in the day’s before Netflix, one of these CD books was crucial to setting the tone for a good evening with good people. If you didn’t have one, you were a nobody. I’ve already blogged about the perfect 1st date blueprint, and a book like this is exactly what you need to seal the deal. Now go out there and pop in a DVD for old times sake.

Leave a Reply

