RIP Shawty Lo

who?

I know a lot of you readers will have 0 clue who this dude is, but for those who grew up in the ATL area from like 1999-2012, they’ll  know exactly who this guy is. He was one of the staples of southern rap and the dirty south.

His music was far from great, but he would always put out a few bangers that you could get down to. His jams remind me alot of my high school days and parties which were filled with happier memories before the stresses of real life.

For that Shawty, I thank you. T’s and P’s to your fam. I’ll be blasting your stuff for the rest of the day.

Dun dun dun dun dun dun dun. this song STILL bumps.

RIP to alllll my haaaters!

and who colud forget dey know

 

I’m a bit more shook than I ever thought I would be for a rapper that’s been  largely irrelevant for the better part of the last decade.

Gonna pour some out of a 40 in your honor tonight my man.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

