I’ve been crushing KFC Bowls recently and I hate myself for it.

I go into these random phases where I’ll eat a ton of a random food for like a month straight, and then I’ll get burned out and never eat it again. Off the top of my head, I’ve gone through a wonton soup phase, a panda express orange chicken phase, a chipotle burrito phase, and now I’m in this very odd KFC Bowl phase.

The KFC  around the corner sells these bowls for 5 bucks and change right now, and that includes a drink and a cookie. I drink fucking beers that cost that much. What a steal. The lady working the night shift absolutely LOADS the bowl with their popcorn chicken, which is absolutely delicious.

For those that don’t know, the magical KFC Bowl is comprised of Mashed Potatoes, Popcorn chicken, corn, Gravy, and topped with beautiful shredded cheese. If it’s constructed properly, you should be able to get a piece of chicken in every bite. I love to scoop up some mashed potatoes and gravy and a little cheese in every bite if at all possible. It’s freaking good and filling. That’s all I need in my life right now, something consistent.

I’ve been going strong on these things for the past 2 weeks, having one every other day or so. Haven’t gotten tired of them yet, and I don’t know if I ever will. Here’s to you KFC Bowl. Here’s to you.

File Aug 26, 9 31 30 PM.jpeg

Leave a Reply

