Some dude walked across america in 148 days.

Some bro walked all the way across the US.

My main question is why?

His Answer:

 

My motivation was the adventure. There was no cause associated. I wasn’t raising awareness or money for anything. At first I felt a little guilty when people would ask me, but I learned to own it. I was doing it because it was there. To see if I could. Humans have an innate desire to explore and adventure and that’s what I was tapping into more than anything. After I started thinking about it, I got worried that one day I’d regret it if I didn’t do it. The idea of watching the country evolve ever slowly as I moved eastward at 3 mph, that excited me.

That’s such bullshit. You don’t spend 5 months walking across the US without some ulterior motive. And then I realized he is peddling his new book.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

You can’t bullshit a bullshitter Ben. Lets call a spade a spade. You were walking to raise awareness about yourself, your blog, and your book. As a fellow blogger myself, I got nothing but respect for you man. Just don’t pee on my head and tell me it’s raining. This is the same dude that had that Ben does life site back in the day where he lost a bunch of weight and people said woo hoo. Now I sound like a hater, but I’m really not. I’m actually a big fan of these stories and I’ve blogged about them too.

Congrats man, as a dude who’s driven coast to coast on every strech of I-10 I actually know how far that walk is, and that is truly impressive. Sea to shining sea like a mothafucking boss bro. Keep on doing you, and always remember…

After checking out his IG and watching his highlight vid, I feel kinda bad for poking fun at him in this blog. He seems like a pretty genuine dude. Beers on me if we ever cross paths Ben. Keep on fighting the good fight.

Leave a Reply

