Am I always going to be poor?

I’m not homeless, but I’m far from well off.

I graduated college in one of the toughest economic times of our nation unstudent debt2der a mountain of student loan debt. Since graduating college, it seems that the harder I work, the less money I make. It’s exhausting. I feel like I’m working harder not smarter, instead of the other way around. That’s on me.

I feel like I’m constantly spinning my wheels in the mud and getting nowhere.

I’m sitting here today wondering how I can possibly climb out of this hole. I work at a job that has a lot of potential, but I’m not sure if the juice is worth the squeeze. I’m putting in a ton of hours building a program that may or may not be successful. I’m going to give it a few months to see how things progress, but if they don’t…then what?

I’ve done a tone of different things in my life and lived in a ton of different places. It’s been a wild ride. A fun ride, but a roller coaster. Eventually, it comes to a point where you need to take a step back and ask yourself- Is it all worth it? What am I doing here? When am I going to figure it out?

I heard a great piece of advice the other day that I tweeted out:

I need to start building soon, so I can start chillin’ quicker.

If you have any ideas for sources of additional income or other side hustles HMU on twitter @SalsaStoolie

 

Leave a Reply

