I have never tasted Sprite

Shitty blog alert!  This is by far one of the strangest things about me.

I rarely tell people this, because it never comes up in everyday conversation, but I always get a baffled reaction from people when I mention that I’ve never tasted a Sprite in my entire life. No gas.

It’s just one of thosprite2.jpgse things that has never appealed to me. I’m usually going to drink one of 4 things. If I’m going with a soda, It’s always a Regular Coke or Dr. Pepper. If I’m going for something more refreshing, it’s Water or Gatorade. That’s it and that’s all.

Those are literally the only four drinks I ever drink. Sprite has never appealed to me. It’s simply a clear version of a soda, and it’s just not my cup of tea. The weirdest part is that I actually like lemon and lime flavors, and I use them when I’m cooking all the time.

It’s kind of surprising that Sprite is like the #2 option on any coke machine or Soda Fountain in the world, yet I don’t usually see people walking around with their 20 oz sprite bottles. Seriously look around today when you’re walking on the street, ordering lunch, riding the train, or sitting on the bus. Who’s drinking all this sprite? I rarely see anyone ordering it when I’m out. Back in college, a bunch of my buddies would order Vodka-Sprites but I’d just opt for the jack and coke instead.

I’ll probably never drink a sprite in my life and that’s completely fine with me.

Disobey your thirst.

 

 

One thought on “I have never tasted Sprite”

Leave a Reply

