If you think Steve Harvey Screwing up was a “PR Stunt” GTFO of my face

the card miss universe.jpg

We have a growing problem here on the internet streets.

Every time something genuinely awesome occurs. People immediately jump on the highest horse they can find to shout out that “this was clearly a publicity stunt” and “anyone with a brain would know that”. “It’s PR 101” they’ll say. “We wouldn’t be talking about it if this didn’t happen” they’ll say.

Can’t I just enjoy the moment without you acting like a jackass? Seriously, don’t be that guy. Those Guys need to take a long hard look at themselves in the mirror. They are the most insufferable people in the world. They sit there behind their computer screens and shun everyone sitting around enjoying a nice internet moment. Dark cloud city.

If you didn’t know by now, Steve Harvey announced the wrong winner at the Miss Universe Pageant last night and has become the subject of the latest internet ridicule. Here’s the clip

I use the internet for a bunch of different things. I deal with miserable assholes for 50+ hours a week, so when I jump online I’m usually just looking for stuff that makes me laugh. If it makes me laugh, I’m not going to apologize for liking it. I enjoy it for what it is regardless of it’s authenticity. I couldn’t give a shit if it was planned, because it was downright hilarious/sad/cringe-worthy all wrapped into one. That’s the beauty of live TV. You never know when the next viral moment may happen.

While we’re on the topic, I just want to say that I like the Jordan Face trend/thing that’s going on these days. It makes me laugh. Is it kinda stupid? Sure. That doesn’t stop me from literally laughing my ass off every time my twitter feed fills up with these photo shopped pics on the heels of a moment like this. It’s almost like a viral barometer: you ain’t viral till you’ve been ‘Jordan Faced’. I’m okay with that. Don’t fucking yell at me for liking something that’s “so played out” or “weeks old bruh”. Again, it’s funny to me and that’s all that should matter to you. Don’t sit in your ivory towers and tell me what I should like. That guy is the worst, so don’t be that guy. I wish more people could just laugh and move on instead of sitting around yelling “FAKE!”, “OLD”, “PR 101”, “I told you so”, “PUBLICITY STUNT”.

And for all you yelling that this was “STAGED” just look at this face right after the announcement. If you’ve ever had any friends in the real world,  you know that’s the face of a guy who clearly knows he fucked up.

steve face

Steve Harvey is legitimately holding back tears from his mistake. He know’s that his career is about to be flipped on his head, and he’s going to be the subject of ridicule for the rest of his life, and that this will be his lasting legacy.

I really do respect the way he handled it though. Took it like a man: he answered questions, explained what happened, and that he was sorry. I forgive him, he’s human we all mess up. His screw up just happened to be on one of the biggest stages in the world.

Constantly putting out the “I’m smarter than you vibe” will leave you destined for a sad, lonely, and pathetic, life.

Don’t be the “That was staged” guy. DBTG

Now Cue the mothafuckin Jordan faces!!

Steve Harvey Highlight Reel.png

 

PS- I guessed the full scene wasn’t shown on TV- Here it is. Look at how awkward this is for everyone. WHAT A TIME TO BE ALIVE!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

