I’m a Sandler Guy. You don’t like it? Fuck you.

I have a “hot take ” that I didn’t even know was a “hot take” until a buddy called me out for being a contrarian when I said I liked Adam Sandler last night at dinner.

Eat shit bro. I like Adam Sandler. sandler what  face.png

Don’t get me wrong, he’s been in a lot of shitty movies. Okay, a metric ton of rotten motion pictures, but that’s besides the point.

You know why I like this guy? He just seems like your normal, everyday average Joe, who happens to be worth 300 Million. He hasn’t changed much at all through the years. He’s continued to make 1 or 2 shitty movies a year, in which he casts all his friends, so they can hang out together and get paid. How can you hate on that?  It’s a hell of a life he’s carved out for himself, so props to you Adam.

Two weeks ago,  Adam Sandler dropped this fantastic 4th rendition of Adam Sandler’s Classic Chanauka Song. This proves he’s still got some gas in the tank, and can turn it on when he wants. I wish we’d see more of the funny SNL Adam, but I understand why we won’t. Like a teenager getting kicked to the curb- I’m not sad because it’s over, I’m happy because it happened.

At the end of the day, Sandler movies make money. Why else would Netflix, one of the biggest media companies in the world, sign him to an exclusive 4 movie deal? In his career, Sandler’s films have grossed a total of over 3 billion in sales world wide. Think about that for a moment. 3 billion dollars. That’s unreal, for any actor.

My top 10 Sandler movies of all time (in order).

  1. Happy Gilmore
  2. Big Daddy
  3. The Longest Yard
  4. Billy Madison
  5. The Water Boy
  6. Mr. Deeds
  7. The Wedding Singer
  8. Little Nicky
  9. Click
  10. Funny People

–EDIT—I actually thought I’d blogged about him before but I realized I hadn’t published it, so I’ll include what I had in that blog in this blog below: —

[deleted intro]

Sandler has been on a media blitz recently popping up all over late night shows.

He went Round 2 with Bob Barker in a surprisingly hilarious remake.
barker sandler
barker sandler2

He told a funny story about eating steak dinners with Chris Farley on Conan

Full disclosure, I was watching old clips of Sandler’s standup and Big Daddy started auto playing after one of the clips. I can’t believe they have full movies on youtube these days, but if you’re interested in killing a couple hours here’s the full movie of Big Daddy:

 

 

One thought on “I’m a Sandler Guy. You don’t like it? Fuck you.”

Leave a Reply

