The Best 16 Netflix Shows Ranked

netflix16

Time to play a game. I found an article listing 16 shows on Netflix that are a ‘must watch’ from an entertainment site. I’ve been in the Netflix game for a while with my tri-monthly television review blogs (Part 1 and Part 2), so I’m going to blindly list my top 16 shows before reading the article’s top 16 list. Then we’ll compare notes at the end at the end of the blog. It should be fun, so let’s get to it:

Salsa’s Top 16 Netflix Shows (in order from best to worst)

  1. Breaking Bad*
  2. Master of None
  3. House of Cards
  4. Always Sunny
  5. Bloodline
  6. Sons of Anarchy
  7. Friday Night Lights*
  8. Arrested Development*
  9. Parks and Rec
  10. Trailer Park Boys
  11. The Office
  12. BoJack Horseman
  13. Orange is the New Black*
  14. Peaky Blinders
  15. Narcos
  16. Weeds

Keep in mind that these are only shows available on Netflix right now. My top 8 are what I would classify as “can’t miss shows”. Stop and watch those right now if you haven’t seen any of them. Shows 8-16 are solid, but no where near the caliber of those top 8 shows.

UPROXX Top 16 Netflix Shows (link here)

  1.  Breaking Bad*
  2.  Freaks and Geeks
  3.  The Walking Dead
  4.  Louie
  5.  Friday Night Lights*
  6.  Sherlock
  7.  Arrested Development*
  8.  Friends
  9.  Archer
  10.  Mad Men
  11.  Orange is the New Black*
  12.  Scrubs
  13.  Daredevil
  14. 30 Rock
  15.  X-files
  16.  Gilmore Girls

*Shows on both lists: Breaking Bad, Orange is the New Black, Friday Night Lights, Arrested Development

Reactions: Breaking bad at 1 is no question. Freaks and Geeks at 2 is ridiculous, but that is possibly the best cast ever assembled for any show. I’ve never seen the walking dead, but I’ve heard good things. Louie is pretty good in the limited amount I’ve seen, but it has a bunch of dark humor which isn’t really my favorite. Sherlock just looks stupid to me, and I’ll never watch it. Friends is an absolutely lame show- not funny and just a brutal watch. Archer is their one cartoon on the list- I don’t know much about the show, but I’d definitely check out BoJack before Archer. Mad Men is a terrible show, I’ve seen them all and I should’ve stopped after the 2nd season-most overrated show out there. Scrubs is awesome, and I actually watched most of these on TV back in the day- this show would be in my top 20 no doubt. I’ve Never seen Daredevil, or X-Files so I have no comment on those shows. Gilmore Girls is another brutal, unfunny, girl-power type show in the few episodes I’ve seen.

Final thoughts: Uproxx actually put together a better list than I thought they would. Everyone has different tastes in shows, but check out the ones on my list if you need something to binge on this chilly December weekend. Let me know what I missed on Twitter @SalsaStoolie

decent friday.jpg

3 thoughts on “The Best 16 Netflix Shows Ranked”

Leave a Reply

