To all my New New Zealand readers…Hello.

nz3

The internet is an interesting place.

Apparently, I had one of my old blogs about a toilet desk go viral on some New Zealand site today. I’ve gotten 2 times more traffic from that country than I have here in the USA.

If you’re just now visiting my blog from New Zealand, I’d like to thank you for stopping by and was hoping to have a quick chat before you leave and never come back. Personally, I’ve never been to NZ but I do have some thoughts, comments, and questions if you could help me out.

1. Is this picture really in New Zealand? Your roads have more curves than Lindsey Pelas. I dig.

from the blog www.stuckincustoms.com
from the blog http://www.stuckincustoms.com

2. I had a roommate study abroad in NZ. All he said about it is that you guys are very clean and real big on recycling over there. Is that so? If recycling stuff is your claim to fame, you may want to rethink some things as a country.

3. Do you all talk with an Australian accent over there? BIG FAN of Aussie Accents.

4. Is this prior beauty pagent/ competitive eating chick your biggest celebrity? What are your thoughts on her? Proud? Embarrassed?

5. Do y’all listen to Lorde? Do y’all like her?
nz lorde

6. Is girls field hockey a big sport over there? Do those chicks all look like this?
nz2

7. Is calling you a Kiwi a derogatory term? I’ve read it’s synonymous with sheep shagger.
kiwi2

Even though you guys have more sheep than people, you still have some of the best scenery in the world.

nz4

nz5

nz6

Cruise ship in Milford Sound, Fiordland National Park, New Zeala

I think I just blogged myself into wanting to go to New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

