This week in Earth.

Sometimes I feel bad about myself after I waste a weekend watching 15+ hours of playoff basketball and hockey, but then I take a look at what’s going on outside the friendly confines of my home. Suddenly, it doesn’t seem like such a bad decision.

We had a volcano erupt.
CHILE-VOLCANO-CABULCO

We had an earthquake.
earthquake

We had an Avalanche.
avalanche

We had a big shark.
backyard shark

A couple of thoughts:
1. That Volcano Picture looks Like it was ripped straight from a behind the scenes DVD of LOTR
2. If you’re ever caught in an avalanche, try to drool. Gravity is your friend, and dig oppo.
3. If you’re in an earthquake, take shelter under a table or flipped over couch, and cover the back of your head and neck until the shaking stops. Be wary of gas leaks or live wires and get out ASAP.
4. If a shark attacks, punch it in the nose to release you.

BOOM! I bet you didn’t think I was going to go all Bear Grylls and turn this into a survival blog did you?
You gotta keep your head on a swivel around here. For all I know, I could have just saved your dumb ass life, so don’t go saying I never did anything for you.

**** Obviously it goes without saying that my thoughts and prayers go out to all the families affected by these horrible natural disasters over the past week. Stay safe out there folks.

Leave a Reply

